Your browser is incompatible with this site. For optimal viewing, please use Edge or Google Chrome.


Group photo of Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union staff


Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union - a trusted financial partner in providing cost efficient, high quality products and services.


Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union will play an essential role in helping members reach their financial goals through innovative products and excellent services.

To learn more about the leadership at Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union, please click on each group below. We look forward to meeting you in person!

Board of Directors

Mike Griffin, Chairman
Kathy Kubelka, Vice Chairman
Vicki Delgado, Secretary
Roosevelt Alexander, Treasurer
Joe Simmons, Director
Melvin Nash, Director
Tom Golson, Director


Yvonne Kershner, President/CEO
Christina Frith, Senior Vice President – Member Services
Courtney Poole, Senior Vice President – Finance
Jim Fletcher, Senior Vice President – Information Technology
Chelsea Wooten, Vice President – Lending
Diane Davis, Vice President – Branch Operations
Shellye Carpenter, Vice President – Marketing
Andrea Maestretti, Vice President - Human Resources


Toni Goodgine, Compliance Officer
Dawn Palmer, Accounting Supervisor
John Bell, Account Care Supervisor
Janet Strickland, Digital Services Supervisor
Lisa McGarity, Marketing Supervisor
Dora Oviedo, Member Support Center Supervisor
Connie Hagler, Real Estate Supervisor

Branch Managers

Stacy King, Katy Office
Melinda Hood, Saums Road Office
Pat Wleczyk, Rosenberg Office - Mustang Ave.
Araceli Hernandez, Assistant Branch Manager, Rosenberg Office - Mustang Ave.
Danielle Bailey, Rosenberg Office - First Street
Lu Beth Cloudt, Sugar Land Office
Whitney Hooks, Brenham Office
Catherine Childers, College Station Office
Paula Medina, Assistant Branch Manager - College Station Office
Casey Herndon, Missouri City Office
Tami Bolton, Sealy Office
Alicia Mier, Waller Office
Ruth Sistrunk, Assistant Branch Manager, FBISD Career & Technical Center Office

Membership Development

Brittany Montes
Frank Mena
Callen Matejek